The Tree of Time

Sir Kibbles

The Tree of Time Ch. 02 -New-

This is a book I've been writing for about 3 months now. Thought I'd post it here to see if anyone likes it. Its about a boy named Caleb and his Girlfriend Shannon get this locket that sends them through time. An evil man named Nazoma wants the locket and the remaining 3 to control all of time. Its gonna be a series of 5 but the series doesn't have a title yet. Book one is titled "The Tree of Time"

-Comments would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chapter One: Things Change

3000s: The Future

The streets were lonely and empty, silent and dark. Not a soul was around; that is, except for two figures who were having an argument in a dark alleyway. One of the figures was tall and overpowering a cowering shorter figure. The shorter of the two cowered in fear as the taller’s voice rumbled though the empty streets.

“Where is it!?!” Bellowed the taller figure, his anger quickly building inside himself.

“S-Sir Nazoma! I-Its gone! Gone sir!” Said the shorter, trembling and stuttering his words.

“What do you mean, gone!?! Where is it!?!” Repeated Nazoma.

“I-I do not know sir! The place where it was supposed to have been is…” But Nazoma cut him off.

“I see. So it has all ready begun. The boundaries of time are beginning to shift. It won’t be long now. It’ll arrive soon enough. Come, Neemo. Time will bring it to us.” Said Nazoma walking out of the alley, Neemo trailing behind him.

2000s: Present Day

Sunlight poured though my window of my four-bedroom brick house, waking me up on the first of a series of unusual days. I moaned and groaned as I sat up and onto the edge of my bed. I shook my head; my shaggy blonde hair shaking around. I finally opened his eyes, looking around my room with my groggy dark green eyes. I yawned and stretched my arms then dropped them to my side as my yawn ended.